The Resource The red line, Walt Gragg

The red line, Walt Gragg

Label
The red line
Title
The red line
Statement of responsibility
Walt Gragg
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points. Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses. Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O'Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it's up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood. There's one thing that's certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the red line between life and death"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
FMG
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gragg, Walt
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War III
  • Imaginary wars and battles
  • Russia
  • Germany
  • United States
Label
The red line, Walt Gragg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
514 pages
Isbn
9780425283455
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016041996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • ocn983784626
  • 632276
  • (OCoLC)983784626
Label
The red line, Walt Gragg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
514 pages
Isbn
9780425283455
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2016041996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • ocn983784626
  • 632276
  • (OCoLC)983784626

Library Locations

  • East Side BranchBorrow it
    524 South Stone St., Spokane, WA, 99202, US
    47.6514174 -117.3766966
  • Hillyard BranchBorrow it
    4005 North Cook St.Spokane, Spokane, WA, 99207, US
    47.6938586 -117.3735911
  • Indian Trail BranchBorrow it
    4909 West Barnes Rd., Spokane, WA, 99208, US
    47.740374 -117.482822
  • Northtown MallBorrow it
    4750 N. Division, Spokane, WA, 99207, US
    47.702828 -117.411161
  • STA PlazaBorrow it
    701 W. Riverside Ave., Spokane, WA, 99201, US
    47.65793 -117.422613
  • Shadle BranchBorrow it
    W. 2111 Wellesley Ave., Spokane, WA, 99202, US
    47.7006273 -117.3781629
  • South Hill BranchBorrow it
    3324 South Perry St., Spokane, WA, 99203, US
    47.62407 -117.390642
  • Spokane Public LibraryBorrow it
    906 West Main Avenue, Spokane, WA, 99201, US
    47.659594 -117.425554
Processing Feedback ...