Coverart for item
The Resource The mountains wild, Sarah Stewart Taylor

The mountains wild, Sarah Stewart Taylor

Label
The mountains wild
Title
The mountains wild
Statement of responsibility
Sarah Stewart Taylor
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"With its evocative Dublin setting, lyrical prose, tough but sympathetic heroine, and a killer twist in the plot, Sarah Stewart Taylor's The Mountains Wild should top everyone's must-read lists this year!" - New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life. Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D'arcy's family received a call from the Dublin police. Her cousin Erin has been missing for several days. Maggie herself spent weeks in Ireland, trying to track Erin's movements, working beside the police. But it was to no avail: no trace of her was ever found. The experience inspired Maggie to become a cop. Now, back on Long Island, more than 20 years have passed. Maggie is a detective and a divorced mother of a teenager. When the Gardaí call to say that Erin's scarf has been found and another young woman has gone missing, Maggie returns to Ireland, awakening all the complicated feelings from the first trip. The despair and frustration of not knowing what happened to Erin. Her attraction to Erin's coworker, now a professor, who never fully explained their relationship. And her determination to solve the case, once and for all. A lyrical, deeply drawn portrait of a woman - and a country - over two decades - The Mountains Wild introduces a compelling new mystery series from a mesmerizing author"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Taylor, Sarah Stewart
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Murder
Label
The mountains wild, Sarah Stewart Taylor
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
407 pages
Isbn
9781250256430
Lccn
2020001289
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1137203511
  • 699854
  • (OCoLC)1137203511
Label
The mountains wild, Sarah Stewart Taylor
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
407 pages
Isbn
9781250256430
Lccn
2020001289
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1137203511
  • 699854
  • (OCoLC)1137203511

Library Locations

    • Hillyard BranchBorrow it
      4005 North Cook St.Spokane, Spokane, WA, 99207, US
      47.6938586 -117.3735911
Processing Feedback ...