Coverart for item
The Resource A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey

A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey

Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel
Title
A taste for nightshade
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Martine Bailey
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Manchester 1809. When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton's brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events. Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a 'Penny Heart'-a token of her vow of revenge. Two years later, Michael marries naive young Grace Moore. Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is more interested in her fortune than her company. Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage. But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, tortured, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall. A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bailey, Martine
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Criminals
  • Young women
  • Upper class
Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • ocn923728066
  • (OCoLC)923728066
Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • ocn923728066
  • (OCoLC)923728066

Library Locations

  • East Side BranchBorrow it
    524 South Stone St., Spokane, WA, 99202, US
    47.6514174 -117.3766966
  • Hillyard BranchBorrow it
    4005 North Cook St. Spokane, Spokane, WA, 99207, US
    47.6938586 -117.3735911
  • Indian Trail BranchBorrow it
    4909 West Barnes Rd., Spokane, WA, 99208, US
    47.740374 -117.482822
  • Shadle BranchBorrow it
    W. 2111 Wellesley Ave., Spokane, WA, 99202, US
    47.7006273 -117.3781629
  • South Hill BranchBorrow it
    3324 South Perry St., Spokane, WA, 99203, US
    47.62407 -117.390642
  • Spokane Public LibraryBorrow it
    906 West Main Avenue, Spokane, WA, 99201, US
    47.659594 -117.425554
Processing Feedback ...